Davos & St. Moritz, Switzerland

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, while Ryan was in Spain I travelled with my host family to Davos for 4 days.

After a two and a half hours and a very curvy mountain road (which made me a bit dizzy) we arrived in Davos and spent the rest of the day relaxing by the pool, they even had an outdoor heated pool so you could be relaxing while being outside with the snow.

On the next day we went skiing, this was my first time ever to ski and to be that close to that much snow. And yes, I fell down like 4 times and was boiling because I put too many layers on (rookie mistake) and afterwards all my body hurt, but it was awesome and I can’t wait to do it again and maybe hit the slopes soon.

And continuing with all-Swiss things, that day for dinner I had an amazing fondue and an even more delicious Gebrannte Créme at the restaurant in the hotel.

Tuesday was dedicated to exploring Davos and walking around the city with my family and Pauli (the family’s golden retriever).

When we returned to the hotel that afternoon, we spent the rest of the day relaxing by the pool or the sauna with our books (I read “Me Before You” by Jojo Moyes, amazing and almost made me cry) until it was time for dinner again and then to go up to our rooms to pack our bags, but not for going home yet because we had one more stop before Merano: St. Moritz!

The next day we hit the road again; the snowy, curvy, mountainous road, towards St. Moritz. Where we arrived at lunchtime just in time to eat something at the oldest café there, F Hanselmann s Erben. And after walking around town while the snow fell lightly on our heads we went back to the car and finally go home.

-Agatha.

Leave a Reply

